Alan Pifer Research Award
This award is the vice-chancellor's annual prize to recognise socially-responsive research.

College of Fellows' Young Researcher Award
This award is offered annually in recognition of outstanding scholarly work by young academics who have made significant contributions in their field.

Harry Oppenheimer Fellowship Award
The award focuses on exceptional scholarship. It is granted to candidates of the highest calibre to enable them to undertake a programme of internationally significant work.

NRF Awards
The annual National Research Foundation (NRF) Awards recognises South African scientists for their achievements as indicated through the NRF rating system.

NSTF Awards in partnership with South32
These awards recognise outstanding contributions to science, engineering and technology through innovation in South Africa.

UCT Book Award and Meritorious Book Prizes
This award gives recognition to outstanding books written by staff members of the university.

L’Oréal-UNESCO For Women in Science International Awards
This award identifies and supports eminent women in science throughout the world.

Women in Science Awards
These awards recognise and reward excellence by women scientists and researchers, and profile them as role models for younger women.

UCT Creative Works Award
This award give recognition to major creative works produced by staff members of the university within the last five years.

S2A3 Awards
The South African Association for the Advancement of Science (S2A3) presents a number of prestigious awards to researchers.