Contact details for the Communication and Marketing Department are listed below:

Chapel Road Ext

Tel: +27 (0)21 650 3730/4847
Fax: +27 (0)21 650 3780

Executive Director

Gerda Kruger
Charmaine Dublin, Personal Assistant


Kylie Hatton
Lizette Hendricks, Administrative Officer and personal assistant

Deputy Director

Olwen Manuel

Brand and Stakeholder Relations Unit

Aloy Gowne, Senior Manager: Brand and Stakeholder Relations
Nina Taaibosch, Head: Stakeholder Events
Diplomatic and VIP visits: Colleen Jeftha, Public Relations and Protocol Officer

Aniqah Deers, Head: Brand and Campaigns
Justin Marthinus, Marketing Communication Officer
Aalieyah Rejaldien, Brand and Campaigns Assistant

Media and Social Media

Elijah Moholola, Senior Manager: Social & Media Liaison
Manisha Govender, Head: Social Media
Nombuso Shabalala, Head: Media Liaison

Newsroom and Publications

Omphitlhetse Mooki, Senior Manager: Newsroom & Video Production
Fezeka Dzanibe, Head: Newsroom & Publications
Helen Swingler, Senior Writer
Lerato Maduna, Senior Photographer

Roxanne Harris, Head: Video Production
Rozanne Engel, Production Coordinator/Researcher
Ruairi Abrahams, Senior Videographer/Editor

Sherry Solman, Head: Web Content
Pretty Notshokovu, Campus TV Coordinator

Online Communications

Rethea Deetlefs, Head: Online Communications (UCT websites)